City of Sparta, WI

Departments

City Administration

Todd Fahning, Community Development 608-269-4340 ext. 232     bldg@spartawisconsin.org

Mark Sund, Finance 608-269-4340 ext. 222     treas@spartawisconsin.org

City Clerks Office

City Clerk Julie Hanson 269-4340 Ext. 221

clerk@spartawisconsin.org

Deputy Clerk Jeanne Choutka 269-4340 Ext. 241

cdenf@spartawisconsin.org

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Lynn Jerome 269-4340 x 228

dpw@spartawisconsin.org

Water Utility Supervisor Todd Hanson 269-4340 x 226

Water@spartawisconsin.org

Wastewater Treatment Plant Manager Mark Flock 269-4340 x 227

WWTP@spartawisconsin.org

Utility Billing Clerk Jan Becker 269-4340 x 226

billing@spartawisconsin.org

Municipal Court

Municipal Judge Mark Magnus 608-269-4340 x 237

Municipal Court Clerk Jennifer Lukasek 269-4340 x 237

courtclerk@spartawisconsin.org

City Attorney Dick Heitman 269-2174

Treasurer’s Department

Treasurer Mark Sund 269-4340 x 222

treas@spartawisconsin.org

City Accountant Gail Clark- 269-4340 x 227

acctng@spartawisconsin.org

Payroll Clerk Judy Schmidt- 269-4340 x 223

payroll@spartawisconsin.org

Treasurer’s Cashier Denise Lukasek 269-4340 x 233

cashier@spartawisconsin.org

Sparta Parks & Recreation Department

Recreation Director Brad Gilbertson 269-6322

parkdir@spartawisconsin.org

Secretary Joanie Blixt 269-6322

recsec@spartawisconsin.org

Community Development

Building Inspection, Zoning, Code Enforcement, Block Grants

Director of Community Development  Todd Fahning 269-4340 x 232

bldg@spartawisconsin.org

Office Assistant  Jeanne Sue Choutka 269-4340 x 241

cdenf@spartawisconsin.org

Police Department

Chief of Police Mike Kass 269-3122

MKass@spartapd.com

Fire Department

Emergency Dial 911

Fire Chief Mike Arnold- 608-633-2200

Email:  mikearnoldsrfd@centurytel.net

Sparta Free Library

Library Director Peggy J. Klein 269-2010

spartalibrary@wrlsweb.org

City Assessor

City Assessor Mark Sund 269-4340 x 222

treas@spartawisconsin.org

Citizen Request

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline