CITY OF SPARTA COMMON COUNCIL AGENDA FOR FIRST MEETING 2023-2024 April 12, 2023

CITY HALL 6:30 P.M.

CALL MEETING TO ORDER
SWEAR IN NEWLY ELECTED OFFICIALS BY CITY CLERK
ROLL CALL OF NEW COUNCIL

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

OTHER BUSINESS

Designating Official Newspaper for the City of Sparta – Monroe County Herald

Designating Public Depositories for the City of Sparta – Park Bank, Union Bank Sparta, Citizens First Bank, 1st Community Credit Union, River Bank, State Bank of Sparta and the Wisconsin State Investment Pool

Mayoral Appointments

Council Appointments

ITEMS FOR FUTURE CONSIDERATION

ADJOURN

Posted: 04/11/2023

MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS FOR APRIL 2023

TO BE APPOINTED:

COMMITTEE	EXPIRING TERMS/NEW	WHOLE COMMITTEE		
BLOCK GRANT COMMISSION:				
Matthew Hoffland Kevin Brueggeman Robert Arnold Toni Polkoski Becky Oswald	Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Citizen Member, 1 year term Citizen Member, 1 year term	Same		
ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS:				
Mary Knoll Wallace Habhegger	_ Citizen Member, 3 year term Citizen Member, 3 year term	Angie Mitchell, Alternate 1 Lance Hauser John Edwards Brian Harrie Carlos Holcomb, Alternate 2		
BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS:				
Kevin Brueggeman Troy Harris Jim Church Dave Kuderer Bryan Jandt	Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Alderman Member, 1 year term Citizen Member, 4 year term	John Gessner Paul Geier		
BOARD OF REVIEW:				
Wally Habhegger Heidi Lydon	Citizen Member, 5 year term Citizen Member, 5 year term	Gary Peterson Gene Arenz Casey Moen		
CHAMBER TOURISM COMMIT	TEE:			
Matthew Hoffland	Alderman Member, 1 year term			
EXTRA-TERRITORIAL ZONING COMMITTEE:				
Toni Wissestad Ron Button John Ambro, Chair	Citizen Member Citizen Member Citizen Member			

(SS 62.23(7)(a)c)

FINANCE COMMITTEE:

Josh Lydon, Chair	Alderman Member, 1 year term	Same
Bruce Humphrey	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
Matthew Hoffland	Alderman Member, 1 year term	
- Materiew Hernand		
SPARTA HOUSING AUTHORI	TY:	
Cyndi Wise	Citizen Member, 5 year term	Barb Burnham
Mike Pace	Citizen Member, 5 year term	Deb Moore, Chair Harlan Perry
LIBRARY BOARD:		
Amy Bernath	Citizen Member, 3 year term	Laurie Koll, Pres.
Bruce Humphrey	Alderman Member, 1 year term	Paul Lenz
		Sandie Perry Reinhard Mueller
		Terry Putman
PARK BOARD:		
	Alderman Member, 1 year term	Marcus Novak
(COUNCIL APPT.)	Alderman Member, 1 year term	Brian Harrie Cory Bowser
(COUNCIL APPT.)	Alderman Member, 1 year term	Bob Halverson Jr
(COUNCIL APPT.)	Alderman Weinber, 1 year term	
PLANNING COMMISSION:		
Toni Wissestad	Citizen Member, 3 year term	Mayor
	Alderman Member, 1 year term	John Ambro
(COUNCIL APPT.)	Alderman Member, 1 year term	Ron Button
(COUNCIL APPT.)	Alderman Member, 1 year term (Park	(Board Chairman)
(ORDINANCE)	Alderman Wember, 1 year term (r arr	C Board Chairman
POLICE COMMISSION:		
Mike Arenz	Citizen Member, 5 year term	Sara Anderson
		John Kress, III Desiree Stuart Gary Ascher, Chair

PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE:

Jim Church, Chair	_Alderman Member, 1 year term	Same
Kevin Brueggeman	_Alderman Member, 1 year term	
Matthew Hoffland	_Alderman Member, 1 year term	
Robert Arnold	_Alderman Member, 1 year term	
Dave Kuderer	_Alderman Member, 1 year term	

CITY SEALER:

State of Wisconsin, Department of Consumer Protection